Albaugh Announces New Appointments in Group Functions

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 in North America

With effect from January 1, 2019, Albaugh has strengthened the global executive team with new roles and appointments for the Group functions. Albaugh is operated according to a global matrix organization. Each Market has full responsibility for execution of all local activities and for results under the leadership of the 5 Market Presidents. The Group functions, under the leadership of the 5 Group function executives, are responsible for setting policies and priorities and for coordinating their implementation across all Markets.

This global executive team matrix operates under the leadership of Kurt Pedersen Kaalund, Group CEO.  Stuart Feldstein, currently Executive VP, will also now serve in the capacity of Deputy CEO.

The new roles and appointments for Group functions are:

Douglas (Dak) A. Kaye, Chief Commercial Officer, is responsible for the commercial activities and the leadership of the 5 Market presidents.

Russell Browning, Chief Operations Officer, is responsible for planning, sourcing, procurement, logistics, and supply intelligence & analysis.

John Froehlich, Chief Technology Officer, is responsible for production, formulation & packaging, manufacturing technology, synthesis process & formulation development, and EHS&Q.

Todd Figley, Chief Financial Officer, is responsible for accounting, analysis & reporting, finance, treasury & tax, and IT & BI systems.

The position of Chief Marketing Officer, responsible for business development, product management, portfolio development, registration, and market intelligence & analysis, will be filled during 2019.